Bolac blazes at The Bridge for first Sprint win of season

first_imgFeature results – 1. Daren Bolac; 2. Mike Leraas; 3. Jerald Harris; 4. Scott Lutz; 5. Nick Tucker; 6. Bill Rice; 7. Tom Humphries; 8. Jake McLain; 9. Chris Ware; 10. Matt Mullins; 11. Charlie Ware. With 10 to go, Harris and Lutz got past Tucker and tried to chase down the lead pair.  Bolac had the high line working coming out of the corners and Leraas has the low line working better getting into the corners. The rest of the field stayed in pursuit of the front duo, who continued a mistake-free high line, low line battle. Bill Rice and Bolac rolled the IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car field to green with Bolac out first, Rice staying low in second and Mike Lerass and Nick Tucker fighting for third. NATURAL BRIDGE, Va. (July 13) – Daren Bolac changed almost everything after his heat and it really paid off as he took his first Virginia Sprint Series win of the year Saturday at Natural Bridge Speedway. Leraas was trying everything and with two laps to go got close on every turn, but Bolac stayed smooth and out front for his first win of the year. Lerass used Bolac’s line to get a run on Rice and was quickly in second. Jerald Harris and Scott Lutz made their way to the front and soon got by Rice. Daren Bolac led every lap in winning his first Virginia Sprint Series feature of the year on July 13 at Natural Bridge Speedway. (Photo by Jim Haines) By Jim Haineslast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *