Two Tipp players to start for Munster against rivals Ulster

first_imgMunster Head Coach Anthony Foley has made three changes to his starting fifteen for Saturday’s PRO12 battle against Ulster in Kingspan Stadium.As expected one of those changes sees Paul O’Connell return for the penultimate round as he partners Donnacha Ryan in the second row, with the Tipperary lock making his second start of the season. It is also the first time the players have started in the second row together since Perpignan away in December 2013. The second change to the forwards sees hooker Eusebio Guinazu trading places with Duncan Casey this week.Dave Kilcoyne and Stephen Archer make up the rest of the front row. While the unchanged back row of Captain Peter O’Mahony, Tommy O’Donnell and CJ Stander complete the pack.Denis Hurley is the only change to the backline as he joins Andrew Smith in midfield with Simon Zebo, Keith Earls and Felix Jones continuing as the back three. Finally with the half-back pairing of Conor Murray and Ian Keatley remaining the same, Keatley will make his 99th appearance for the province on Saturday.Kick-off tomorrow is at 2.40pm. Munster: Felix Jones; Keith Earls, Andrew Smith, Denis Hurley, Simon Zebo; Ian Keatley, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Eusebio Guinazu, Stephen Archer; Donnacha Ryan, Paul O’Connell; Peter O’Mahony Capt.,Tommy O’Donnell, CJ Stander.Replacements: Duncan Casey, John Ryan, BJ Botha, Billy Holland, Jack O’Donoghue, Duncan Williams, JJ Hanrahan, Ronan O’Mahony.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *